ONOTA TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION

MINUTES OF REGULAR MEETING SEPTEMBER, 10, 2024

I. CALL TO ORDER

• The regular meeting of the Planning Commission was called to order at 7 PM

II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

III. ROLL CALL

<u>Present</u>:Brian Mahoney, Fred Ivers, Mark Fisher, Vicki Ray, Brian Bresette, Michael Tarr, Erin Putvin

IV. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

A motion was made to adopt the agenda as presented.

Motion: Michael Tarr Support: Brian Bresette Motion carried: 7-0

V. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A motion was made to approve the minutes of the 8-13-24 meeting as presented with the change to include the roll call vote on the Conditional Use Permit denial.

Motion: Brian Bresette Support: Vicki Ray Motion carried: 7-0

VI. REPORTS

Zoning Administrator: Jason McCarthy (absent)
Attached

- O Township Board Representative: Brian Bresette
 - 1. The board accepted the Clerk's resignation and appointed Pam Simmons as Clerk.
 - 2. Johnson Rd. bridge will be set at 11 am Thursday, September 12, 2024
 - David Squier and Christopher Haydon will be running as write-in candidates for Township Supervisor.
 - 4. We are waiting on a list of administrative duties to go forward with the Planning Commission's request on returning administrative duties to our Commission Chair.

VII. UNFINISHED BUSINESS

• The Planning Commission will start reviewing ordinances chronologically once the Master Plan is adopted.

VIII. NEW BUSINESS

O The Planning Commission signed the resolution for Dotty. The Township Board will also sign a resolution to adopt the Master Plan. Once both resolutions are signed, both will be included in the Master Plan.

IX. COMMISSION CONCERNS

- O When Terry Pihlainan's term is through, the township will be seeking someone to maintain the township website. Both Vicki Ray and Michael Tarr expressed interest.
- O It is noted that the Planning Commission should outline campsite definitions clearly when reviewing the ordinances.

X. ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made to adjourn the meeting at 7:18 PM:

Motion: Brian Bresette Support: Michael Tarr Motion carried: 7-0

Respectfully Submitted, Erin Putvin Planning Commission Secretary